ImagesByRegina

Welcome to My Photo Blog

Old But Not Forgotten

©imagesbyregina

Oh, if only this old door could talk.  Wonder what it would say.  It belongs to my neighbor, who saved it from her parents house many moons ago.  For some reason, when I saw it, it reminded me of the old houses in the Garden District of New Orleans.  I was there many years ago and felt such a fascinating energy as I passed through those streets.

She was telling me that she just couldn’t discard it and I can sure see why.  It’s so much fun to keep items like this and do something creative with them. For right now, it’s going to lean on the mesquite tree, keep the prickly pear cactus company, and enjoy being in the desert until she comes up with a new use for it.

Now, when she does do something with it, I’ll be sure to photograph it again and we can all see its transformation.

As always, click the image to make it larger.

Namaste.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Old But Not Forgotten

  1. I’ll be looking forward , to seeing that photograph.

    Like

  2. KATHY BURNEY on said:

    I BOUGHT 2 YESTERDAY IN TENNESSEE.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

