ImagesByRegina

Welcome to My Photo Blog

New Beginnings

So much is said about a new year … out with the old; in with the new; resolutions (that hardly anyone keeps, including me); new thinking; new solutions; new questions, etc.  That’s all good because it gives people hope to start anew.

My hope is that we ask more questions, that we cultivate new friendships while renewing our current ones, that we become more sincere, kinder, more compassionate, more connected with each other.

My hope is that we finally “get it” that we are all one, part of a larger picture than what we see on our electronic devices.  It concerns me that people spend so much time in front of a television set or YouTube watching reality shows that really have nothing to do with reality.  Are we that unhappy with our own lives that we have to pin ourselves to others’ crazy crap?

We are the creators of our own lives and that I know for sure.  There is absolutely no doubt in my mind whatsoever that our thoughts lead to feelings … so please choose the good ones.  Good feelings naturally attract more good stuff in our lives.  It’s as simple as having a negative thought and replacing it with a question “What if everything worked out for the highest good?”  Try that one on for size!  It works for me and it can work for all of us.

As for 2014, I plan to cultivate some new friendships.  Just something I want to do.

And speaking of that, this photo is of my Funky Monkey (the pink one) and Socks (my friend Bonnie’s monkey).  Socks came to visit us with Bonnie and her hubby, who had been on a two-month road trip across the U.S.  Socks had his photo taken in some amazing places, including the Alamo.  What fun he had!  I heard that he even tasted some gumbo while in New Orleans :-)

Be well, my friends.  Make it an amazing 2014.  You deserve it.  Namaste’

New friends

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Loved the message and I too will strive to live by most of those guidelines in 2014.
    The Sock Monkeys look happy together. I loved the story and photo.

    Blessing today and all year long…

  2. May your 2014 be everything you want of it Gina… may it be a blessed one…

  3. Kay Rolfe on said:

    Happy New Year to you and The Old Guy.

    Love ya

  4. Happy New Year dear Regina. Thank you, love, nia

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

