ImagesByRegina

Welcome to My Photo Blog

Without Words (Almost)

It’s hard for me publish a post with just a few words, but this morning’s sunrise over the Catalina Mountains kind of left me speechless.  As you probably know, I’m a huge fan of desert sunsets but a sunrise is completely different.

It marks the beginning of a brand new day.  A chance to start over … fresh with no baggage from the day before unless we bring it with us.  This morning I chose not to.  I watched the sun start to illuminate the mountains and realized that I am right where I need to be – in the moment of NOW.

Fortunately I had my cell phone outside but before I checked anything in the digital world, I snapped this photo.  Namaste’

Sunrise.signed

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Without Words (Almost)

  1. Kay Rolfe on said:

    Sunrise is the best. Love ya.

    Like

  2. and a beautiful one it is too…

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

