Unbridled Anger vs. Unlimited Love

Which one would you choose?  Unbridled anger or unlimited love?  Which emotion makes you feel better?

Many people are angry about what’s going on around the world and I can understand that.  We’re in two middle Eastern countries fighting a war that is absolutely stupid in my opinion.  One country is all about the oil and the other country is all about the drug money from the poppy fields.  And people are dying for this?

But getting pissed off about all of this and more isn’t going to solve it.  Being pissed off just makes us part of the problem; not part of the solution . . . unless we do something about it.  And there are many things we can do.  I’m not going to give a list of what we can do here.  We’re all intelligent adults so start figuring it out.  If we have to be told what to do, that makes us sheeple.  I, for one, have had enough of that.

My only suggestion (even though I said I wasn’t going to give any) is to picture the end result that you want, i.e., peace, prosperity for all, love, etc.  We have to “be” the change we want to see.

Thank you, God, for helping me to know that all that I seek is coming to me now.  Thank you, God, for allowing me to feel, right now, the peace that comes with gratitude for what is, replacing the yearning for what is not.  Thanking you for bringing me the understanding that from the Is-ness comes all that is now not, but will surely be.  Let me stay, then, in the Is-ness. ~ Neale Donald Walsh

Namaste!

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

