Low-Carb Eating Plan

Ok, it’s official! As of November 1, I’m going back on a low-carb eating plan.  Even though I love sweets, it just has to be.  Menopause and a slower metabolism is working against me these days.  I walk a mile every morning but I know it has to be supplemented with a low-carb lifestyle.  I drink plenty of water already and I don’t drink soft drinks anymore. They’re all loaded with high fructose corn syrup anyway.  Ugh!

The last time I did this, I lost 25 lbs. and several pant sizes.  Being a size 12 now seems so foreign to me.  Oh, well.  Wish me luck!  I’ll take any great recipes or words of encouragement 🙂

2 Comments

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

