Equine Energy

on
My Camera Made This Appaloosa a Little Wary

It’s been many, many years since I’ve spent time around horses and today I had the opportunity to be with them.  I have to say it was absolutely wonderful.  The energy they give to us humans is phenomenal – so peaceful and yet so animated when they want to be.  I’m afraid these still pictures just don’t them any justice, but it was fun taking their photos.  I talked to each one of them and rubbed their noses.  I can’t wait to go back again. It felt good to feel like I did when I was a kid being around my uncle’s horses.  Brought back such great memories of my hometown in Kansas.

Yes, even the smell.  When I got home both of my dogs couldn’t stop sniffing my jeans.

One of the things I learned is that horses need sunglasses … well, not like we use, of course.  The covers they wear on their faces allow them to see out yet the sun is filtered so their eyes are protected.  The kind they use at this ranch allows the air to move as well.  It gets brutally hot here in the summer so these lucky horses have the availability of being inside a stall or outside in the open air.

Wearing His Sun Shade
Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

