Proceed with Caution

Ever had one of those days where you have a conversation with someone and you can just feel something bubbling up?  Warning! Warning! You know you should proceed with caution.  You know that whatever you say is probably not going to be welcomed in the spirit in which you intend.

Hmmm … that’s what happened to me today and the funny thing is, I saw this sign on my way home from having that conversation.  I wish I had seen it on the way over there.  Life should come with an instruction manual because sometimes there are more questions than answers.  So I think I’ll just let the bubbling begin and see what surfaces.

With the energies of this year coming in like they are already, I have the feeling I might be heeding this sign more often.

When the ego is in charge, the conflict reigns. I’m learning I can ask my ego to take a short vacation. Then I can just let go of the need to be right.  Now THAT feels good … and peaceful.

Namaste.

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

