Regina Recommends

Amazing how time is flying by.  Doesn’t it feel like 2011 is a distant memory?  For some, that might be a good thing.  For others, there are people, places and things that want to be remembered.

For this writer, as the days fly by, it seems that the happenings need to be recorded somehow.  Many of us have blogs for passing along information, sharing our feelings, baring our souls, etc.  But for those who don’t like to bare their souls in the public domain, there’s an alternative for you to shout from your soul or whisper from your heart.

PENZU is an online private journal and it’s absolutely free, secure and easy to use.  Of course, like most free programs, you can upgrade to premium but you don’t have to.  It functions just great in the free version.  I used to keep a handwritten journal (several, actually) but have found recently that I can type faster than I can write, so it’s Penzu for me.  I’ve found that I sometimes  start my entry with bitching, moaning and complaining, but by the end I’m finding something to be in gratitude about.  I think it’s important to write it all down. Some experts say we can even write our way to good health.  If there’s truly a mind/body/spirit connection, and I believe there is, then why not write for a better overall sense of well-being?  Personally, I believe writing in a journal to be a great stress reducer.  Why?  Because we get to write anything we want and there’s no outside forces judging us for it.  The worst critic will be our inner one.

I love how Penzu says “Free Lunch Does Exist.”  Pretty clever and they aren’t kidding about it being free.

Namaste.

 

 

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

