Moon Pops

It's My Bag and You Can't Have It!

Moon Pops – sounds like something NASA conjured up, doesn’t it?  While grocery shopping recently, I discovered these fun food gems.  I think they’re fabulous … crunchy, whole grain disc-shaped food.  Uh-huh … food!  The best part is that each Moon Pop is only 16 calories, 0 fat grams, no trans fat, no saturated fat, no cholesterol, 5 mg. sodium, 4 g. carbs, no sugar and 1 gram of protein.  And the sodium comes from sea salt.

I have put various foods on my Moon Pops just to try different combinations.  Cream cheese, sharp cheddar cheese (and heated in the microwave), chicken salad, egg salad, scrambled eggs, salsa, peanut butter and more.  But those are my favorites.  These little gems are about the size of a saucer with a lip around the edge so the topping doesn’t fall off.  Pretty clever and I imagine they would be a great conversation starter at parties.  I can hear it now, “What the heck is this?”

There’s one other variety … cinnamon.  Not too heavily flavored but really good heated up with butter.  Of course, that’s if you’re not concerned with weight loss.  If you are, eat them naked.  The Moon Pops, that is 🙂  Enjoy!

Namaste.

6 Comments

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

