Bragging Rights

OK, most of the time I’m bragging about how nice the weather is here in southern Arizona in the winter.  A lot of us Arizonans do that; we’re probably over the top about it.  You can’t help but overhear  folks around here on the phone with their friends and relatives in colder climates.  Everybody over the age of 10 has a cell phone these days so you get to know what they’re talking about if you’re within a few feet of them.  But I digress.

Back to those bragging rights.  I heard someone in the grocery store the other day say “It’s 70 here today and not a cloud in the sky.”  Don’t know who they were talking to (obviously) but whoever it was probably was thinking, “So what!”  I think they might be getting sick of us bragging about our weather.  Maybe we’d better cool it and just send pictures of our 7-day forecast with nothing but suns for the whole week. I wonder if the Floridians are braggers, too.

Whenever I’m talking to someone in other locales, I somehow always manage to slip in, “You probably don’t want to know how nice it is here today, do you?”  OK, enough!  I’m trying to make my fingers stop typing about this 🙂

©images by regina

Today is a little different with a storm pushing down on us from the Northwest.  We’ll be happy to take some of those clouds and rain.  You guys have probably had enough up there.

I put a little different spin on today’s photo, using a cartoon effect.  Namaste.

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

