Heart Reflections from My Wax Warmer

Today’s photos and information probably won’t mean much to my male readers, but the female group might find it kind of fun.

I recently purchased a new wax warmer. What exactly is a wax warmer? Rather than me try to describe it, images can be seen here.  Basically, it melts scented wax cubes that come in a variety of fragrances. The base usually has holes to give off light from a clear bulb, which also warms the wax cubes. Other varieties have a platform base that heats up, similar to a coffee mug warmer.  If your sweetheart likes fragrance and the house to smell good, this could make a cute Valentine’s Day gift for her.

Yellow Wax Warmer

Right now I have a citrus cube fragrance in the yellow one and the brown/beige one has a fresh linen scent.  When the scent starts to diminish, I just change the cubes, using the same scent or a different one.

There are two ways to do it:

(1) turn off the base and using a hot pad, remove the top part where the melted wax is and pour it back into the cube container (directions for doing this are on the cube container), or

(2) turn the unit off and let it cool completely.  After it’s cool, remove the top, put it in the freezer for about 10 minutes and then use a dinner knife to pop out the hardened wax.  Wipe with a paper towel.

What I noticed this morning though (for the first time), is that the light reflected on the wall from the yellow one in the shape of hearts.  Why didn’t I notice it before?  Don’t know. Maybe I’m getting a message from my heart to send love and light to all. If that’s the case, now that you’ve seen this and it’s come into your awareness, you are invited to do the same 🙂

As always, click the images to enlarge.  I ended up describing a wax warmer after all, didn’t I?  Only slightly A.D.D. – ha! Oh, and as for the Super Bowl on Sunday . . . go Pats!!!!!!!

Namaste.

Brown/Beige Wax Warmer
Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

