Leap Year

I was just reminded that 2012 is a leap year, (duh) so instead of a photo a day for 365 days,what’s one more day?  Thanks for all of the comments and likes you have all shared with me.  I do appreciate them and let me say how much I’m enjoying reading my fellow bloggers. There is so much talent out there and many voices to be heard.  I learn something new every day from you!

Even though I’ve done my photo for today, I thought I’d add this one to the mix.  It’s one of my personal favorites from my archives . . . a close-up of the new arms forming on one of our saguaros. I applied a sketched effect to bring out the prickly spines.  As always, click to enlarge.  Namaste.

Four New Arms © Regina Arnold

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Shutter Bug says:

    A striking image, Gina. I love the contours of the plant and the light creating varied shades of green. The sketched effect worked very well in bringing out the spikes. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. Thanks, Jessie. I appreciate your comment. Sometimes my photog activities are limited to what’s right here in front of my face, but that’s fun, too. Getting too close to these prickly plants isn’t that much fun 🙂

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

