Marble Rose

©imagesbyregina

DO NOT COMPLAIN THAT ROSES HAVE THORNS – RATHER BE GRATEFUL THAT THORNS HAVE ROSES

When I bought this new bouquet, I had no idea that the blooms would turn out so nice in post processing.  I have never seen marbled roses before and they photographed really well.  And yes, this rose does have thorns.  Like life sometimes. But I’ll take the thorns with the roses because there are no mistakes in nature.  We’re all works in progress.  And life is a temporary assignment, so relax and remember to try and be in the moment.

“It’s only in our minds that we are separate from the rest of the world” ~ Gay Luce

The question of the day: “Who would you be without your complaints?”

Namaste.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Robyn says:

    This is beautiful!

    Like

  2. Thanks, Robyn, for your comment. I appreciate it and you know what I always say … “blooms don’t blink.”

    Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    Amazing rose. I have never even heard of a marbled rose.

    The answer the the question is….I was with four friends (all about our age) the question was what age would you like to be? My answer was that I wanted to know everything I know but I want to do it in a 30 year old body. My friend said”Ah, Kay wants a new ship with an old captian.”

    Like

  4. Kay Rolfe says:

    Excuse the typo. I meant to say captain.

    Like

  5. Well, my friend, that may just happen … this is the year 2012, after all. Stay tuned.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

