’57 Bird

©imagesbyregina

I got these shots at a classic car show today of a 1957 Thunderbird.  When I was in high school, my best friend’s mother had one of these and we were able to cruise all over the place with it.  We had such a good time in that car.  I don’t think her mother ever knew how fast we drove it out on the highway.  It had a removable hard top that was really, really heavy to take off and put back on for two skinny high school girls.  Ha!  But we managed to do it.  Where there’s a will, there’s a way.  Right, Margo?

©imagesbyregina
2 Comments Add yours

  1. What a beautiful car, was yours red? I can’t remember
    you telling me what color it was. Leo’s second Corvette,
    had the same type of top, so I know what you mean.
    Have a great day, I have our flag swinging high with the
    wind, in honor of all our Presidents.

    Like

  2. Actually, it my best friend’s mother’s car (she just let us drive it). And it was canary yellow on the bottom and a black removable hard top. We used to sing that Beach Boys song “Fun, Fun, Fun, till her Daddy took the T-Bird away.”

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

