I Wish I Had Some Grass

From Foxy's Perspective

This life of being a desert dog is extremely hard sometimes.  I imagine dogs that live in places with lawns don’t know how good they have it … really!  I wish I had some grass.  You know, the kind that gets watered regularly and is soft and cool on the pads of my paws. Running on it would feel so good right now.  My buddy, Daisy, would like it, too, because she’s a border collie (and some kind of spaniel???) who probably could learn how to catch that Frisbee if she didn’t have to do it on rocks.

I guess I’ll just lay here and look out the gate for now.  Hmmm … no grass out there.  The dog park doesn’t have anything even close to looking or feeling like real grass.  It’s that Arizona rye grass – dry and hard and doesn’t feel very good either.  Oh well, I guess it’s one of those days … maybe I’ll get up and go beg my humans for a treat.  Yeah, that’s the ticket.  See ‘ya later.

As my human Mom would say … namaste.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Well, Jake can relate, being a desert dog himself.
    We got him, a long strip of artifical grass, that we
    put on the patio, so if he doesn’t want to walk on
    the rocks, he has an option. Gina you are so cute
    the way you write, I love it.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, C. I appreciate you and love you tons!

      Like

  2. dianne - life as i see it says:

    Awww, love this

    Like

    1. Thanks, Dianne. My desert dogs tell me on a regular basis that they want some grass so I guess I was thinking about that as I took this photo.

      Like

  3. Wes B. says:

    This photo is just… breathtaking. I love how the color makes the photo look that much more special. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Wes. Sometimes Foxy looks so pensive as she stares out the gate. I appreciate you taking the time to comment.

      Like

  4. Gigi Centaro says:

    Very very sweet. Settimio, my Maine Coon Cat, tells me his thoughts all of the time.

    Like

    1. I imagine he does and I know you’re a good listener. Thanks for being a loyal reader of the Regina Chronicles. This is a labor of love and I’m enjoying it immensely.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

