Under the Palm

on

I took this simply because I love to stand under trees.  It reminds me how life can have so many different perspectives.  Imagine what it would be like to take a picture of this tree from the top.  That would certainly create a different image, wouldn’t it?

When I lived in northern California, I lived in a place that had lots of very tall redwood trees, which are just beautiful, by the way.  There was a stand of three trees with an opening just large enough for a person to walk inside, so I did.  And the most amazing thing happened.  There was complete silence once I entered into that space.  As I looked up I couldn’t believe the feeling I got. I still remember the feeling of complete peace and serenity.  I felt so protected and completely safe.  Did that stand of trees create some kind of vortex?  Maybe. Maybe it was a sacred space.  One designed by mother nature to cradle us for a short time.  A respite from the crazy hustle and bustle of everyday life; the perfect place to meditate.

The photo below is one I found that looks very similar to “my” redwood trees. Namaste.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. kt11 says:

    This is so nice Gina. When I was in Bora Bora I saw a guy scale a huge palm in about 10 seconds flat. Next time I am there I shall give him my camera to get the perspective from top down.

    Like

    1. Ok, I’ll look forward to that for sure. 10 seconds flat, eh? Are you sure he wasn’t a life-sized gecko?

      Like

  2. mehmudah says:

    Excellent compositions!

    Like

    1. Thanks so much. I appreciate your comments.

      Like

  3. Gina, As always, you never cease to amaze me, with your beautiful
    words, you are such an inspiration to me. and I’m sure many other
    people. You can take something so simple, and turn it into something
    magnificent, your truly a poet. Thank you darling.

    Like

    1. Thank you, dear one. Life is pretty simple when we realize that what we focus on within, we experience without. Cause and effect. I love you tons!!!!

      Like

  4. I love that perspective, too. I have so many shots that way. If I could fly, I’d be doing top down, too. 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh, I agree and wouldn’t it be fun to fly and photograph everything from the top down? Woo Hoo!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

