Arms Length

Look at Me - Two New Arms!

Whew!  Almost didn’t make my post today; just got home from taking my mother to Urgent Care.  So I’m glad I took the photo this morning.

This is one of the saguaros in our back yard that’s growing a couple of new arms very close to the patio overhang.  All I can say for now is that we’re glad the arms aren’t growing off the back side or we’d be rebuilding the patio cover. Yikes!  These are the state of Arizona’s most prized natural gifts and it’s actually against the law to move them or take them out.  They have to die a natural death in order to be removed without a special permit.  We call them the Sentinels of the Desert. Each arm takes 40-50 years to grow out of the base.

©Regina Arnold - Magical Saguaros

This photo is one I took some time ago of some saguaros down the street and have used for greeting cards.  I just applied a negative image effect.  Namaste.

2 Comments

  1. This gives a whole new meaning to arms. I can’t believe how long the
    arms take to grow. The affect with the white is beautiful. Wish me
    luck at the party. I’ll send you a catalog, and you can look at all the
    new scents. Let me know what you like, and I’ll send it, my treat.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

