Kissing A Toad in Tubac

on

Today I played hooky from everything and went to Tubac with my neighbor.  We shopped, had a wonderful lunch outdoors on the patio of a very good Mexican restaurant, walked a lot and took in all the sights.  Tubac is a mecca for artists, sculptors, musicians, native American jewelry, and some wonderful metal sculptures from a new gallery that I hadn’t see before. Today’s photos are all from one gallery.  I’d like to have them all.

Is it true that a girl has to kiss a lot of toads before she finds her prince?  See below to find out.  Namaste.

Life Size Black Wire Horse
Painted Steel Stallion

 

No, He Didn't Turn into a Prince! (But I already have one anyway)

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    WOW! These are amazing… fascinated me these horses… and you seem so nice, Thank you dear Regina, have a nice day, with my love, nia

    Like

    1. Thank you, Nia! As always, I appreciate your comments.

      Like

  2. Kay Rolfe says:

    You look great! You’re right you already have the prince and I’ll bet he has less warts.

    Like

    1. Thanks dear friend. Yes, he is a prince and has no warts (luckily). 🙂

      Like

  3. Patti says:

    You must have been in your glory Gina. SOunds like you two had a wonderful time. And for once, you are in the photo. Thanks for taking me along on your day trip. Loved it…

    Like

    1. We’ll have to go there sometime together. I think you’d really like it.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

