Jolly Roger in the Desert

Today’s photo is of one of my neighbors … flying a Jolly Roger.  What???????  I’ve noticed it before and always wondered why they fly it.  Could it be that it’s

  • a conversation piece?
  • their ancestors were really pirates?
  • they’re really pirates (aaarrghhhh)?
  • they’re personal friends with Johnny Depp?

I think I’ll remember to ask the next time I see them. Click the image to enlarge it.  I’m trying to keep file size down these days to accommodate some of my email followers.  Namaste.

I touched this up a bit to give it that old effect. Pirates are old, aren't they?
Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

