Why Did the Tangerine Cross the Road?

on

Heck if I know!  I’ve passed this sign so often and thought about stopping to take a picture of it, so today I finally did it.  For some reason it just puts me in mind of that old saying, “why did the chicken cross the road?”  I think this is one of those days when there’s a lot of air between my ears where the brain should be.  Also one of those days with a lot of high clouds so the sky is rather gray. Namaste.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I hear ya, on those days!!!! I had one like that today, but the sign is funny! Loved what you wrote! lol..

    Like

    1. Yeah, it’s an entrance to a subdivision. I can just picture tangerines rolling across the road to get to the other side. I must be crazy!!!!

      Like

  2. Robyn says:

    That is such a strange sign!

    Like

    1. It is! The name of the road is Tangerine and this is the entrance to a subdivision. Stuff I didn’t put in my post 🙂 It’s been a very weird day!

      Like

      1. I would think the same thing, you do, your not crazy honest, great minds think alike. Have a great day.

        Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

