If It’s Back Tomorrow

on

Today’s photos are of a little friend that got trapped in our screened-in patio.  I’ve turned it loose two mornings in a row now.  If it comes back tomorrow, I’ll know for sure that it has a crush on me 🙂  It’s only about three inches long and can move very fast, so trying to capture it is difficult but hey, I’m all for freedom and the challenge, so will do what it takes.

Basking in the morning sun
8 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    You are brave than me 🙂 a few weeks ago there was an alligator in my living room (I am joking a small one not alligator) I am afraid so much small or big… and my husband saved her life and caught her and sent him to the garden again… But me, I was shaking and just wanting to be sure that he was out 🙂 You really did great shot, even it is not easy to capture them, they are very fast… Bravo dear Regina, Thank you and Happy Easter, with my love, nia

    Like

    1. Thanks for your vote of confidence in me, Nia. Now if he was a bigger specimen I may not have been so brave. Happy Easter to you and your family. Be blessed.

      Like

  2. Gigi Centaro says:

    Hi Gina,

    He’s quite handsome. I applaud you for setting him free. In my house my Settimio would get a snack before I could save him. He chose a good house to sneak into. Happy Easter.

    Like

    1. So true! I can picture Settimio chasing this little guy all over the place. This is the time of year when those that are higher up in the food chain are on lizard watch. Happy Easter to you, too.

      Like

  3. zannyro says:

    Good luck with your little friend..it isn’t easy to convince them to move along…Happy Easter!

    Like

  4. I think you may have a new tenant!!

    Like

  5. Mona says:

    These are wonderful and beautiful creatures!

    Like

  6. Kay Rolfe says:

    Our house is lizard central. They come and go as they please. I try to catch them with a dishtowel and put them outside but they usually just flee under the furniture. Sometimes they will be by the door asking to go back outside days later. Our house is lizard friendly and I welcome them. They are like geckos all they do is eat bugs in the house. The only concern I have is when they come out from their hiding place that I might step on one. That has never happened.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

