If Your First Priority Was …

on

The question posed to me in an email this morning was:  “What would you be doing differently if your first priority was living today to its fullest?”  The answer came to me as I looked out the window of my office … I would spend more time in nature.  So I did.  Even though it was just a few minutes more than yesterday.  And I would exercise more because that makes me feel better.  So I took out my weighted hula hoop, turned on some of my favorite music and hooped my way through a couple of songs.  It was a lot of fun and I burned more calories than I have in a while.  Now that I’m home for the day, I think I’ll do it again.

With the weather predicting to change drastically tomorrow, I thought it was time to gaze through my sunroof again.  I like what I saw.  Palo Verde branches beginning their bloom against a clouded but brilliant blue sky.  Nice.  Namaste’

One Comment Add yours

  1. Mona says:

    “What would you be doing differently if your first priority was living today to its fullest?” That is an interesting question. I wonder….. I do need to thing about this.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

