It’s About Time … Really!

on

Today’s photo was taken with my phone while I was shopping.  I can only imagine what the other shoppers were thinking as I was snapping pictures of this clock.  The reason I took it is because I feel that time is speeding up.  And it seems to me that since the beginning of this year, I’m feeling it more and more.  This picture reminds me to be present now.  As a fellow blogger pointed out, Ram Dass said, “What time is it?  NOW.  Where am I?  HERE.”  (Thanks, KT – it was such a needed reminder for me.)

What do you think?  I’d love to hear from you on this subject.  Please tell me I’m NOT the only one who is feeling this way.  Namaste’

8 Comments Add yours

  1. mehmudah says:

    You’re definitely not the only one. I too can’t help feeling life is slipping away too fast.

    Like

    1. We experience time in such a linear fashion. I have the feeling that soon we will experience it in a more multi-dimensional way. That would be awesome.

      Like

  2. niasunset says:

    You are not alone on this feeling dear Regina… Do you know I don’t use watch, it’s been for a long time… As you quoted, what time is? Now… Where am I? Here… Also sounds so philosophically too… Being and Time, hits my mind again… Thank you dear Regina, have a nice day, Love, nia

    Like

  3. golappan says:

    Well, me too thought about this sometime when i feel lonely; but i wont think about this often ;)…coz, thats fact & have to be accepted

    Like

  4. Kay Rolfe says:

    It’s not just you. I feel like life is a fast moving train going by at mock 3. Andy Rooney said it best. “I’ve learned that life is like a roll of toilet paper; the closer you get to the end, the faster it goes. I try as hard as possible to really cherish every day. (hard sometimes) When someone asks my age I have to think about it and when it comes out of my mouth I gasp. Oh well. My sweetie and I are still here and since I have not received any post cards from the other side, I guess I’ll stay for a while.

    Like

    1. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one feeling this shift. Things are moving swiftly all around our world but much remains to be “seen.”

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

