Get Your Kicks on Route 66

on

Having not left the house again today, I went on an inside search for something to photograph.  Lo and behold, in the garage was the Arizona Route 66 sign that we purchased on a road trip to Las Vegas a few years ago.  For those of you not familiar with Route 66, it has quite a colorful history.  Rather than me write about it and not do it justice, click HERE for more.

This year marks the 100th anniversary of Arizona joining the union.  Yes, we’re a bunch of rebels … the last state of the lower 48 to join back in 1912.

Thanks so much to all of you who have sent your good wishes for me to feel better.  I think I’ve made the turn today!  Oh, and Daisy finally got a lizard today.  Poor little thing didn’t stand a chance.  She was in the right place at the right time and the lizard wasn’t.  Namaste’

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Kay Rolfe says:

    Glad you are feeling better. The sign is a collectors item….but so are you.

    Like

    1. The feeling is mutual, my friend.

      Like

  2. zannyro says:

    So glad to hear you’re on the mend! Route 66, now that brings back some memories 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Suzanne! I actually got out of the house today.

      Like

      1. zannyro says:

        Good! I’m sure the world was glad to see you again!

        Like

      2. Thanks, dear one – it sure felt good. I managed to make it through an hour appointment without coughing. What a breakthrough 🙂

        Like

      3. zannyro says:

        You really had a nasty one…glad you had a good hour..I hate it when a cough won’t let go!

        Like

      4. Me, too, but I’m getting there. You know it’s bad when your husband says “stop that barkin’!” He’s in the hospital now 🙂

        Like

      5. Just kidding – we’re both alive and kickin’

        Like

  3. Back in 1993 I drove Route 66 from end to end.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

