Stay Thirsty

on

Maya Angelou is one of my very favorite authors.  She said, “When you learn, teach.  When you get, give.”  I believe she’s right.  I, for one, am learning more than I ever imagined from my fellow bloggers.  Some teach me new recipes, some new photo techniques, and some teach special lessons for living that always seem to “show up” when I need them most.  Maybe I need to give more attention to sharing what I know to be true.  I will endeavor to do that, starting right now.  One of the things I practice daily is Ho’oponopono. If any of you are already practicing it, be sure to let me know in the comments.  I’d love to hear from you!

Today’s photo reminds us to stay thirsty for knowledge.  But remember to stay physically hydrated, too 🙂  Namaste’

7 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    Wonderful! I loved how you captured… Thank you dear Regina, with my love, nia

    Like

  2. Great post and we all learn from each other! No matter how experienced you are in life, we all learn something new all the time!! Great image…

    Like

    1. Thanks, Laz! Be well and stay blessed.

      Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    Beautiful photo. Glad you are feeling better. My head is to full of shit to meditate.I tried it and it did not work.

    Like

  4. Gigi Centaro says:

    Gina, Great picture. I feel as if I can pick up the glass and drink. I am very familiar with Ho’oponopono. We should get together for lunch to talk about it.

    Like

  5. zannyro says:

    I want to drink that RIGHT NOW!! Thank you for making me stop and think 🙂

    Like

    1. Such a paradox, that we need to keep our physical bodies hydrated, yet our minds need to stay thirsty. Have a great Sunday!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

