Fearlessly

We each need to let our intuition guide us, and then be willing to follow that guidance directly and fearlessly. – Shakti Gawain

Today’s photo is of my miniature orchids that are the newest arrival at our house.  Being friends with the florist lady at my supermarket, she led me to these last week.  Amazing how delicate they are, yet they live their lives so fearlessly.  It may not look like it, because I took the photo so close, but each bloom is only about an inch wide.  I love flowers.  They make me realize that everything about life is connected.  Why can’t we be as fearless as the flowers?  I can only remind myself as often as possible … “I am present … here, now.”

In the first image I just used a minimal fill-in flash.  The second image I added a watercolor effect.  Let me know which one you like the best; top or bottom.  Whichever one gets the most votes will be the one I choose to make some new greeting cards.  So thanks in advance for your help 🙂 Click to enlarge.  Namaste’


7 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    Dear Regina… I agree with you, especially about this “I am present … here, now.” This is important and precious… Old Japanese monks say this too, there is only now, right now…

    I love flowers too… but it’s been problem in home because of my cat, my Princess! She doesn’t let them to stay alive… But my other cat wasn’t like that and every room and all windows were full of flowers… Even there was flowers in bathroom too (in the vase)…

    Your photographs so beautiful… I can’t chose… They are both so impressive… they talk in different way… If I were you I would make both of them… You did great images…

    Thank you, have a nice day, with my love, nia

    Like

    1. Thanks, Nia! I used to have a cat that liked to eat flowers, too. Crazy little feline 🙂 Thanks for your input. Maybe I will have them both printed. We’ll see. I always welcome your comments.

      Like

  2. They are both beautiful. Maybe frame theme together in a duo frame!

    Like

  3. Mona says:

    Definitely the top one! Beautiful. A perfect greeting card image.

    Like

    1. Thank you. I believe it’s the one I’ll do.

      Like

  4. Kay Rolfe says:

    I like the top one best.

    Like

    1. Thanks for your vote, dear one! I think the consensus is the top one.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

