Jumpin’ Jack Flash Got Beamed Up

Today’s photo is one of the Santa Catalina mountain range just east of where I live.  They have always held a great fascination for me so today I decided to play with them a little.  I was thinking of what or who might be “out there” as we look into our skies.  Do you ever wonder about that? Have you ever seen a UFO?  Do you think we’re the only intelligent life in our universe?

When the TV show Star Trek was popular, my son was a huge Trekkie.  He regularly recorded the show’s episodes on VCR tapes.  He also recorded one of my all-time favorite movies, JUMPIN’ JACK FLASH with Whoopi Goldberg.  If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend that you do.

One day I really wanted to watch a feel-good movie so I decided to watch my favorite.  I put it into the VCR and hit Play.  What???????  Whoopi Goldberg had been beamed up by Scotty!  I couldn’t believe that my son had taped over my favorite movie with a Star Trek episode!!!  I was so ticked off.  But years later, he bought me the DVD version, which put him back at the top of my Nice List.

There are some days I just wish I could get on the “launch pad” and give the order, “Beam me up, Scotty!”  Notice the hand print in the photo?  That’s me beaming lots of love and light to you. Namaste’

4 Comments

  1. In 1981 we went on road trip to the south. When we went to NASA our friend told us to ask for her uncle and he would show us around. Uncle Wally (a Texas good ole boy) turned out to be one of the guys who started NASA. Almost too smart to talk to.

    The next year when he was visiting Ojai we were thanking him at his niece’s restaurant. Uncle Wally liked his Wild Turkey. I kept buying him rounds to pick his brain. He told us that every space shuttle that had ever gone up had been followed and monitored by UFOs. It became standard procedure but no one was allowed to talk about it. Very classified information.

    Now a lot of those guys have come forward to tell about their encounters. Including Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin.

    I think the reason they have not landed and asked to be taken to our leader is because this planet has a very violent history and they would shoot them on sight.

    If you have not seen Star Man,do so.

    Peace,

    Willow Greenfield

    Like

    1. I, for one, believe that we are being visited all the time by benevolent beings. I heard that Apollo 13 was carrying a nuclear warhead to the moon, which is why ET’s were instrumental in aborting that mission. I don’t know if that particular story is true, but I think there’s probably a lot we don’t know and haven’t been told. What Uncle Wally said makes sense to me 🙂

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

