Such a Happy Guy

on

Well, here he is … the guy that sits on the bench (just across the street from the girl with the stop sign from yesterday’s post). I think he’s way too happy about reading that newspaper.  But wait!  Maybe, just maybe he has adopted my mantra:  “There’s good news today.”  Apparently he found some, judging by that big smile on his face.  Good for you, Happy Guy!

There’s Good News Today!

The photo below actually won a contest for me last year.  The photo had to show contrast of some kind, so I asked my WS (wonderful spouse) to pose with Happy Guy.  I titled it FLESH AND BRONZE. The prize was 500 professionally designed business cards and I was very pleased.  Namaste’

Contrast – starring WS and Happy Guy
15 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    So beautiful dear Regina, congrats for this. I loved it. Thank you, with my love, nia

    Like

    1. Thank you, Nia. It was fun and I didn’t mind winning that prize at all 🙂

      Like

  2. jajaj that was great!!!!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Laz! He never complains about anything … the bronze one, that is 🙂

      Like

  3. Shutterbug Sage says:

    Are you in Phoenix? If so, where are these awesome statues? (I’m headed there this Sunday and would love to check them out!)

    Like

    1. I’m in Tucson. Actually these aren’t far from my house in Oro Valley. If you ever get to Tucson, get in touch with me. My contact info is at my blog. Have fun in Phoenix … it’s hot, hot, hot!

      Like

      1. Shutterbug Sage says:

        Oh, that’s right! I probably won’t make it to Tuscon this trip, but when I do, I will get in touch!

        Like

  4. What a big smiley grin!
    Ha, I just love Guy. 😀

    Like

    1. If you look too close, you can see he could use some dental work. I guess bronze is a difficult medium to make good teeth 🙂

      Like

  5. Kay Rolfe says:

    He looks like Darryl just scared the shit out of him. Great photo. Congrats on the contest.

    Like

    1. Now that you mention it, he does. I think we could do a whole dialogue about this guy. I might have to work on that. Thanks for your comments. I always look forward to seeing them.

      Like

  6. fantastic!!! love the one with you WS 😀 NO wonder you won a contest with this photo!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Joanna. He’s such a good sport and so was Happy Guy 🙂

      Like

  7. Patti says:

    Where do yo get the time to get out there and take so many photos? You brighten my days.
    Thank God for you Gina. With hugs…

    Like

    1. The time “shows up” I guess because I have such a passion for this. Some days I don’t feel creative at all and then all of a sudden, there’s the image I want to photograph and share with you all. I’m glad to be able to contribute to brightening your days. You’ve done that for me so very often. Can’t wait for our HT Reunion! XOXO

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

