Hang It Up

on

I’ve been wanting to get this picture for a long time but it’s on a road with a lot of traffic and you know me … don’t want to get mowed down by an oncoming vehicle.  What fun would that be?  Besides, I wouldn’t be able to complete my 366 project.  So I waited on a side street until there was a very large gap in traffic, then pulled out, stopped long enough to get the photo through the passenger side window and sped off.  I felt like a thief in the night 🙂  Wow!  It was fun!

Whoever hung these bicycle parts on their fence must want the world to know that their bicycling days are over … or they’re paying homage to an old bike … or whatever else made them create this display.  Maybe they just felt like “hanging it up.”  Namaste’

9 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    But I loved it… as you and I would have stopped and taken pictures too… Thank you dear Regina, you captured so nicely, it can be on the wall too… 🙂 I mean this photograph…. With my love, nia

    Like

    1. You’re the best, Nia. Thank you! I know you would stop and shoot this picture, too.

      Like

  2. Patti says:

    That was a cool shot Gina. Doesn’t even look like something one woul see in the desert.
    You are a busy girl…

    Like

    1. So true. Most of our fences around here are painted concrete block walls. Thanks, dear one! And as always, ’tis good talking with you.

      Like

  3. zannyro says:

    Lol! Love it….I so enjoy it when people do things that make you wonder about the reasoning behind it!

    Like

  4. This is awesome and creative!!! Love the pic!!

    Like

    1. Thanks a bunch, Laz! It seems sometimes that the hardest ones to get turn out the best. Go figure 🙂

      Like

  5. I understand why you wanted to capture this…it’s just awesome and really makes you wonder why a person would hang out his bike in a way like that! Thanks for sharing

    Like

    1. Thanks, Joanna. I guess I’ll always wonder each time I pass it. Maybe one of these days I’ll get the courage to knock on the door and ask. Or not 🙂

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

