Get Out the Coolers, Baby! We’re Hot, Hot, Hot!

Dear beautiful Spring weather, I miss you.  Was it something I said?  ~”Skipper” Kim Corbin

June is blasting in with such ambition and determination for us southern Arizonans.   Take a look at the screen shot below from one of our local TV stations.  106 today and a warning for those folks who have respiratory issues to stay indoors.  And then there’s the Venus Transit.  Not sure why our weather guy shows it for tomorrow, when everything else says June 5 in North America.  Hmmm.  Maybe the heat’s getting to him.

And here’s what I captured while at the grocery store.  (I just had to throw in the embellishments).  Thoughts going through my head right now … “Get ready for a long, hot summer.  I must find a beach.  I must find a beach.  I must find a beach.”

Make a comment below and let me know what the weather is like where you live.  If you’re experiencing those wet, cool drops falling from the sky, let me go on record and say that I’m totally jealous. Namaste’

Author: Regina

Passionate about writing, photography, and helping others achieve the success they desire.

14 thoughts on “Get Out the Coolers, Baby! We’re Hot, Hot, Hot!”

      1. haha! Visit Savannah in August, and let me know 🙂 My brother lives in AZ now, and I can’t wait to go visit the desert! But not in Aug, probably fall 😉

        Like

  1. We have a daughter and her family living in Phoenix. I just can’t manage it. They can’t swim in their pool when the heat is in full form because it’s hot. I’m Canadian – I need a fir tree in the area and cool breezes 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh my God! 106F means 41C degrees… I hope I am correct… By the way what means Venus Transit ? I mean what the relation with the temperatures or weather forecast… Please forgive my ignorance dear Regina, I just want to understand. In here they expect hot summer days too but not yet… It’s been so hot and to stay inside is the better way. I hope and wish you to have a cool summer days, Thank you, love, nia

    Like

    1. Venus will be coming in between the earth and the sun on June 5. Won’t happen again in our lifetimes. Lots of things are happening in the cosmos, dear Nia, but it’s all good. As always, I appreciate your comments and love.

      Like

  3. Are you feelin HOT-HOT-HOT?
    Florida weather is rain-sun-rain-sun.
    Oh yes, let’s not forget about that nasty
    humidity. That does not work well with
    curly hair. Chin up girl, you could be hotter.

    Like

  4. There is a very nice beach in Ventura and the quaint village of Ojai just 15 miles away where your old friend can’t wait to see you. I think only reptiles are built to live in that kind of heat. Whew…..

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

