Adopt Me, Please

on

While out today picking up dog food for our four-legged canine “kids” Foxy and Daisy, we decided to check out the local shelters and rescue agencies adoptees.  They are all so lovable and cute and it’s sure tempting to take in another couple of rescues.  These are just some of the adorable dogs looking for loving, forever homes.  Send them all your love and wishes, OK?  Namaste’ Click to enlarge images.

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Wes B. says:

    They say the eyes are the windows to the soul. That saying applies to both humans and animals. Through the eyes of these animals, I can sense that they yearn for a nice and happy home. 🙂

    Like

    1. You are so right. I wish we could adopt them all but no can do right now. I did talk to the foster “moms” of all of them and they’re such good people, so that makes me feel good. Thanks so much for your comment.

      Like

  2. Robyn says:

    They are all so adorable! It’s always so difficult when I go into the shelter where I volunteer, because I want to adopt every animal I see. I think I’m overly sensitive when it comes to animals in shelters, but I really wish more people would go out and adopt an animal. It’s definitely worth it 🙂

    Like

    1. So true, Robyn! And bravo for your volunteering in the shelter. Maybe someday people will wake up to the fact that pets are not “disposable.” Thanks for your comments.

      Like

      1. Robyn says:

        Thank you! It feels good to be doing something good. And I really hope so, but it’s good to know theres people out there that already know that!

        Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    You told me you were not going to get another dog. How many did you bring home?

    Like

    1. Didn’t bring home any … this time 🙂 I would have like to but have so much going on right now.

      Like

  4. niasunset says:

    Oh my dear Regina, they are so lovely and so adorable… I wished to have one of them… but my Princess…ah she is so jealousy. Can’t stand to see anyone… How sad. Thank you, with my love, nia

    Like

    1. I know; some pets just don’t get along. Kind of like humans unfortunately 😦

      Like

  5. I’ve had pets all my life (57 years) and they have always come from pet shelters.

    Like

    1. My hat’s off to you. I think shelter animals are grateful beyond words. I love them all so much.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

