Headlights

on

I’m taking a slight detour today from the usual photo-a-day routine. I was cleaning out and moving some of my stored images and found these two. They are from the tour we took of the classic cars a few months ago.  There are a lot of collectors in southern Arizona because of the dry air here which contributes to the lack of rust.

I like cars. I always have. Maybe my brother’s love for them rubbed off on me.  When I was a kid he talked about cars a lot.  The first one we had that I remember him driving was a 1950 Plymouth.  It was just the three of us at the time … my mom, my brother and me.  It was given to us by my grandparents, when they bought a new 1956 Chevy Bel-Air.  Gosh, how can I remember all that when sometimes I can’t remember why I just walked into the next room?

I’ll always remember the good times we had around that old car.  Hope you enjoy these.  Click to enlarge. Namaste’

8 Comments Add yours

  1. niasunset says:

    Yes, I love too… Red one for me please 🙂 Thank you dear Regina, with my love, nia

    Like

    1. Thank you, Nia. The red one is my favorite, too. I’ve always loved red … the color of Love.

      Like

  2. zannyro says:

    I’m a car lover too!! We have what they call the Auburn/Cord/Deusenberg (did I spell that wrong?) festival in Indiana each Labor day weekend.. It is held in Auburn Indiana,,where the factory was…..there is a parade of cars, auction etc…just amazing..and what a photo op!!

    Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    I remember ALL of my past. Some of it I wish I did not remember. I never know what I went into the other room to get until I get back to where I started. Short term is shot, long term is perfect. The mind is a weird thing.

    My first car was a 1965 Chevy Malibu four on the floor with fuel injection, 327 with Krager mags. My Grandmother gave it to me for my 16th birthday. I did not even know how to drive but my brother was in a car club and told his baby sister he was going to pick out a SUPER car for me. And yes I was spoiled. Thanks Grandma. Ah the days of muscle cars!!!!! Long live the 60’s.

    I’m glad to hear that your time in Arizona has prevented you from rusting.

    Like

    1. OK, good to know that the short term memory thing is shared by my friends 🙂 Yeah, the muscle cars of the 60’s were very cool. Yes, you were spoiled but so what! If I come back to CA, will I rust?

      Like

  4. Jeremy says:

    I love old cars, too!

    Like

    1. They were built so well and if they could talk … wow!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

