Here We Go Again …

on

Here we go again with me not knowing what kind of bush this is but I think it’s beautiful.  Right now they’re blooming all over the city and I have a hard time keeping my eyes on the road.  If anyone knows what they are, I welcome your comments.  Happy Sunday and Namaste’

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Gigi says:

    What a beauty. I believe it’s a Texas Ranger

    Like

    1. Thanks, Gigi … somehow I knew you would know. Have an awesome rest of your Sunday.

      Like

  2. Tedd says:

    Russian Lavender

    Like

  3. Tedd says:

    OK, I was wrong the first time but my spouse tells me it is Russian Sage…a weed that grows without much cultivation. No culture but a lot of class!

    Like

    1. OK, so far I’ve got one saying Russian Sage and another saying Texas Ranger. Both look very similar if you do a Google image search. Both are beautiful. Thanks for the comment, dear Tedd.

      Like

  4. Patti says:

    What ever it is, it is beautiful. I was thinking Sage, but I have never seen one that big and that full of blooms. Love it!

    Like

    1. OK, I’ve got two votes for Sage now and one for Texas Rangers. Honestly, I’ve seen these bloom for years now but never this lush and vibrant. It’s kind of like how the Palo Verde trees bloomed this year and Tucson was yellow all over. I think tomorrow I’ll do this again but get some close-ups.

      Like

  5. bulldogsturf says:

    What a lovely bush… looks very much like lavender from here.. but never seen one with such profuse flowering… lovely to have a few in the garden would certainly spruce things up…

    Like

  6. have no idea…but it sure is beautiful

    Like

  7. It looks like a lavender bush I had in my old house. How gorgeous and my favorite color.

    Like

  8. I can’t tell for sure but Russian Sage and Mexican Sage Bush are good guesses. I do not believe it’s a Texas Ranger or Texas Sage. Its shape and flower stalks look wrong for Texas.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

