Light Play

While out and about today, I parked next to some Oleander bushes and the morning light was playing with their pretty pink blooms.  I’ve heard that Oleander can be poisonous if ingested by animals.  Is it the same for people?  I’m not going to test it 🙂  I’ll stick to photographing it and then adding some special effects.  One of the shots I took of this is now my new header.  You know me … I like to change things up once in a while.

I decided to put a similar version of this one up for sale at my gallery: http://imagesbyregina.artistwebsites.com/featured/light-play-regina-arnold.html

Be well and stay blessed.  Namaste’

10 Comments

  1. You seem to always be on the go. And when you aren’t you are busy taking photos or working on the computer. You are a busy gal… Love the photo.

    Like

  2. Oleander is extremely toxic to humans. When we first moved here we had beautiful old Oleanders surrounding the corral. Since they are lethal we chopped them down and had to pour gasoline on the stumps to finally kill them. It broke my heart and it turns out horses don’t eat them! I will regret it until the day I die.

    I should have realized that the corral and the Oleanders had been there a long time. CORRALS ARE USED TO HOUSE HORSES!

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

