Swept Away

on

Several years ago, my WS took me to a concert of one of my favorite performers in the whole world … Yanni.  This was the third time I’d seen him in concert and AMAZING is an understatement.  Yanni has some of the best musicians in the world and I never get tired of hearing his music.

I first heard him at a wedding years ago, (late ’80’s), and had to ask the DJ who was behind the music.  He showed me the CD and I immediately went out and purchased one.  I’ve been hooked ever since.  In fact, when WS and I got married, we had our DJ play Swept Away at our reception for the balloon release.

When my daughter was in high school, I got two tickets to see Yanni in concert and the friend I was going to take couldn’t go, so I asked my daughter to accompany me and she said, “Ugh, no way!”  Well I finally convinced her to go with me.  I took my opera glasses so I could see him up close, not knowing exactly where our seats would be.  It turned out that we were in the first row of the balcony.  Yanni came out on the stage, my daughter snatched the opera glasses and wouldn’t give them back the whole night.  Needless to say she fell in love with Yanni, too.  Not sure if it was his music or his looks.  For a teenager, who knows, right?  All she kept saying was “he’s hot!”

Today’s photo is of the program cover from the last concert we went to in 2005.  I tried really hard not to drool as I was taking the picture 🙂 I’m thinking I might have to make this my desktop wallpaper 🙂 Hope you enjoy his music, too.  Namaste’

 

 

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. zannyro says:

    Take that photo down…you’re driving me to look for all of the chocolate I can stuff in my face….

    Like

    1. Yeah, I know … in the immortal words of my daughter … “he’s hot!” LOL And his music is really good, too 🙂

      Like

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    Oh dear … must be something to do with the hair… of which I have none… missed out again…

    Like

    1. We’re each perfect just the way we are and that includes you, Rob.

      Like

  3. Well, to be honest, I love his music, but his looks do nothing
    for me. To each his own.

    Like

    1. That’s what makes this world so unique in our universe. We each have our own preferences. Now if we could all just come together in peace. What a concept!

      Like

  4. Kay Rolfe says:

    I have drool all over my keyboard. I want to grab his hair with both hands and……….Your daughter is right. HE IS HOT!

    Like

    1. He’s also a great humanitarian. I heard he adopted a Panda Bear while in China and felt like a proud papa. LOL!

      Like

  5. niasunset says:

    I love Yanni and his piano works too… Thank you, love, nia

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

