Let Me Count the Ways

on

How many mistakes have you made in your lifetime to date?  Could you even count them?  It would take me a long time to even remember mine, let alone count them.

While cleaning up part of my office today, I came across a semi-hidden pencil cup.  I need to clean up the whole office so that these hidden and semi-hidden things surface.  Don’t rush me! I’ll get it done … eventually.

But I decided that a pencil and a written message would make a good subject for today.  Most pencils have erasers because we all make misteaks mistakes, right?  The question is … do we learn from our errors or just rush through life, not taking the time to look at our mistakes?  No one’s perfect.  We don’t need to beat ourselves up by any means.  Just pay more attention maybe.  Namaste’

4 Comments Add yours

  1. bulldogsturf says:

    How right you are.. learn from the mistakes.. and grow wiser… only thing different between your pencil and mine… the rubber would have been chewed off.. nervous thoughts and wondering…

    Like

  2. mehmudah says:

    Cutest pic ever! And loving the text too!

    Like

  3. Patti says:

    My question to you dear friend is… Do you ever give your brain a rest? Mistakes, I have made many, but forgotten most, do does that mean I have only made a few? Well maybe thru my eyes – ( lol).

    Like

    1. I, too, have made many and forgotten most, but maybe that’s God’s way of saying we’re forgiven, because we are. And no, there’s no rest for this brain unless I’m sleeping or meditating 🙂 XOXO

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

