Blending In

Foxy likes to hide out sometimes when she feels the need to be alone.  Can we all relate to that?  Uh-huh!

Here she is under my desk, trying to blend in, looking out at Daisy.  Sometimes the look she gives her says “Why do you have to go and act all psychotic again?”  It reminds me of the look my son used to give my daughter when she was acting up 🙂  And that same look has been given by my grandson to his little sister.  It must be something that’s inherited – even by canines.

Foxy has a busy week coming up … a trip to the groomer AND to the vet … but at least they’re a couple of days apart.  No wonder she’s hiding out; she must know something’s up.  Namaste’

10 Comments

  1. Foxy is the same color as the table. Of course she knows something is up. I agree with her about going to the Vet but I wish someone would take me to the groomer.

    Your Grandmother’s vase is exquisite but I can’t find your reflection. Is it in the neck?

    Like

  2. Gina………….my favorite photo yet! My email doesn’t show anything like a vase of flowers on top, but nothing else is needed. Beautiful! as it is. And, she knows….the vet stuff. They always know, just like here when an earthquake is about to happen. Gorgeous photo!

    Like

  3. This is such a lovely capture.. the colours blend in so well… the dogs expression certainly says something… lovely photo…
    Like you I think my camera is just an extension of my hand and only gets put down when I go to sleep, and that’s only because I’m scared I’ll drop it…

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

