View of the Cherub

on

Looking out my kitchen window this morning, it came to me that the microburst/storm we had last week didn’t even disturb my clay cherub, yet it popped the top of my window in my office.  This cherub has adorned our back yard(s) ever since we moved back to Arizona.  She has withstood rain, blazing hot temperatures, wind, hail, and even some snow.  No cracks, no chips, no nothing!  One tough cookie and so cute to boot!  Namaste’

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the story and the picture!

    Like

    1. Many thanks. I appreciate your comments.

      Like

  2. Patti says:

    Your sweet Angel has a sister sitting by my front door in Florida.

    Like

    1. How appropriate that we would both have one 🙂 XOXO

      Like

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    I love the pose… looks as though she’s admiring something over there….

    Like

    1. Probably the doggies 🙂 She keeps a close eye on them when they’re in the yard.

      Like

  4. She looks so sweet. She looks like she saying, I can handle anything,
    bring it on. But she’s very sweet about it. I’ll give her a big hug when
    I get there.

    Like

    1. I’m sure she will like that a lot. And I’m looking forward to one, too.

      Like

  5. Kay Rolfe says:

    I want to be made out of clay. I don’t know how much more of this heat I can take. If I wanted to live in Tuscon I would already be your roommate. This is the fourteenth day of over 100!!!!!

    Like

    1. You guys are having it worse than we are right now. Today we have rain and only 80 degrees. Come on over!

      Like

  6. niasunset says:

    This is so lovely and wonderful post… Thank you dear Regina, have a nice weekend, love, nia

    Like

  7. zannyro says:

    So happy just to be living near YOU! What are you feeding it, that is keeping it so strong and healthy??

    Like

    1. Many thanks, MIss Z. I secretly go out there every night and sprinkle fairy dust on her. I should be sprinkling it on me … LOL!

      Like

      1. zannyro says:

        Could you mail me some?

        Like

      2. Sure … uh, if I can figure out how.

        Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

