Storm Clouds Brewing

on

I think our heat wave has subsided – at least for a while.  Yesterday we were under 100 and right now it’s raining in the desert again.  I just love it!  Hubby pulled the car out of the garage to get the “mother nature” car wash.

But this morning before it all started I spotted this view from the back yard.  Storm clouds brewing.  The light was rather strange though … not our typical morning light, even with clouds.  If you look closely at the top of the cloud, you can make out a clown face.  Clowns scare me!!!  Namaste’

11 Comments Add yours

  1. zannyro says:

    Did you get a storm? We have rain again also! STORMS also! Emerald green grass…I think it might be spring 🙂

    Like

    1. We did get a storm! BIG rain. No grass; just rocks. Sigh …

      Like

      1. zannyro says:

        But at least you got rain 🙂

        Like

  2. Patti says:

    With that cloud, I saw a bunny hopping across your Cactus Ranch.

    Like

    1. Yep – we have lots of those, mixed in with the tarantulas, scorpions, Gila Monsters, snakes and various other critters. I think I’ll start packing now – LOL

      Like

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    I’m interested to hear if it rained or not… I find it is getting stranger as each storm arrives.. the sky colour on occasions frightens me.. it’s almost un natural… uncanny that you mentioned it…

    Like

    1. It did rain … big rain! So glad to hear I’m not going crazy when I look at the sky and see it different. You, too, eh? Hope all is well in your corner of the world. Be well and stay blessed.

      Like

  4. Kay Rolfe says:

    I would sell my soul for rain. I too am deathly afraid of clowns and midgets. I sort of got over the midget phobia when I worked with a little person. You wanna kill me have a midget clown knock on my front door.

    Like

    1. You have my word that I will never send one of “those” to your house. I would like to send you some rain; wish I could! Hang in there; nothing last forever; even crappy weather.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

