Present Palm

on

Today I just wanted to BE.  So I stood under our palm tree and just watched for a couple of minutes.  It felt good just to stand there.  But then it was off to see Mom and do some stuff for her.  My usual Saturday thing.  Namaste’

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Patti says:

    Nice shot, sounds like it was beneficial for you.

    Like

    1. It was. I heard that when you touch a tree, it gives you a boost of endorphins. Nice!

      Like

  2. That is one big honking palm tree. You could do alot of reflecting, standing under that palm.

    Like

    1. So true … when you get here, I’ve reserved a spot just for you – LOL!

      Like

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    I love the way this photo has come out .. it not only gives a brilliant photo of a lovely palm… but it some how gives one an idea of it size… I tried it and wondered what I was trying to do… so obviously I haven’t got it right yet cause this is brilliant..

    Like

    1. Gee, thanks, Rob. Truth be told, I was getting a little dizzy looking up so far, so I touched the trunk and steadied myself. I think the tree gave me the stability to get the shot.

      Like

  4. Shutterbug Sage says:

    Simply gorgeous! Peaceful and relaxing, and a reminder of how big nature is all around us!

    Like

    1. So true! Thanks for your comment.

      Like

    1. Many thanks! Sometimes I just like to get under trees 🙂

      Like

  5. Kay Rolfe says:

    Great photo. I love you. I hate palm trees. We have ancient, 50 foot palm trees in front of our place and I spend way too much time picking up fronds.

    Like

    1. But the good news is you’re going to be cooler now. No more 100’s, right?

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

