Sunday Glow

on

While taking some photos of my WS and his twin sister today I found this bush of Red Bird of Paradise blooms, so I decided to take a little creative license.

Hope your weekend was out of this world.  “Beam me up, Scotty.”  Ha!  Namaste’

 

9 Comments Add yours

  1. bulldogsturf says:

    You caught me out there… a bird of paradise bush something new to me… the “bird of paradise” I know is the strelitzia family so had to Google this to find out more… and what a wonderful bush it is… would love to have something like this in my garden… wonderful bush and photo…

    Like

    1. Many thanks, Rob. Normally they’re bright red/orange or bright yellow. But you know me, I had to play around with the color a little 🙂

      Like

  2. DNatica says:

    This is just beautiful Regina! I have been MIA in the blogosphere lately but I’m back! (Hopefully for good.) I started up a separate photography blog that I’m going to be more focused on now so hopefully you’ll follow me there. (dnatica.wordpress.com) I always love your comments and your photos. 🙂

    Like

    1. I just set it up today to follow you over there. Nice to see you back again 🙂 I missed your posts.

      Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    Beautiful photo. Those are not bird of paradise. I don’t know what it is but it’s very pretty.

    Like

  4. zannyro says:

    What gorgeous color!! 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks, Miss Z! I’m so behind on everything right now. Don’t know which end is up!

      Like

    1. Thank you! Just playing with post processing color.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

