Jingles and Taz

Today’s photo is a photo of a photo.  I found it while cleaning out some other photos and it sure made me smile as the memories came flooding back.

Meet Taz (left), and Jingles (right).  We got Jingles from a “backyard” Golden Retriever breeder back in 1993.  We brought her home at eight weeks old and named her Jingles because it was in December, just a couple days before Christmas.  As she grew up, we decided she needed a buddy, so we went to the SPCA and found Taz, a Chocolate Lab/Brittany Spaniel mix.  You can’t see it in this photo, but she had a while blaze on her chest.  So cute.

In this photo, Taz is looking a little sad because she finished her rawhide chip before Jingles and now she’s wanting that one, too.  Taz was our very first rescue and there have been three more since then.  As far as we’re concerned, it’s the only way to go now.  Too many of God’s creatures need good homes.

Hope you all had a wonderful Labor Day weekend.  Namaste’

4 Comments Add yours

  1. DNatica says:

    I wish I could find photos of when my dog was a puppy. Thank you for sharing the story behind the photo. Knowing about the rawhide chip makes it all the more precious. 🙂

    Like

    1. Post any of the your pet photos … we will all love them. Suckers for four paws 🙂

      Like

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    What a lovely memory .. recaptured in a medium today that would have allowed so many more photos… I wish I’d had a camera to have captured all the dogs I’ve had in my life… can’t remember a time from the very beginning when I didn’t have a dog with me… sixty years of dog memories need photos… love it…

    Like

    1. Many thanks, Rob. I wish I still had all my dogs with me. What fun that would be! Can you just imagine all of yours in one place with you? Nothing but fun. You could be the Dog Whisperer for your country.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

