Whirligig

Sometimes you just happen to come across something fun, like this whirligig.  It’s pretty tall and sculpted from bronze but backlit by the morning sun.  I had to stand in some prickly things to get the clouds in the background, but getting this shot was worth it.  I applied a couple of effects just for the fun of it.

Do you remember having a whirligig of any kind when you were a kid?  I do.  I used to love to watch them spin. Namaste’

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. jmgoyder says:

    I’ve never even heard of a whirlgig!

    Like

    1. They’ve been around for a long time since the days of the circus. They come in all shapes and sizes. So much fun!

      Like

  2. bulldogsturf says:

    Now this is something completely new to me… never seen or heard of one before… but I love it.. I could sit and watch it turning all day.. thanks for sharing.. gonna do a bit of research on them…

    Like

  3. Patti says:

    What a great shot, I love it. And yes, it is a great reminder of things of yesteryear. I truly love the photo. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. niasunset says:

    Wonderful. Thank you dear Regina, Blessing and Happiness, love, nia

    Like

    1. Thank you dear Nia. You are always so nice to take the time to comment on my posts. I truly would like to catch up with yours and I will very soon. XOXO

      Like

  5. Kay Rolfe says:

    Great job on the photo. I remember those things. They were cool. I have a slinky and silly putty and I play with both.

    Like

  6. We never had one, but it looks very cool.

    Like

  7. malakinggala says:

    Love it! n_n

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

