I have to say I was impressed today with my new camera.  This photo was taken looking up at the ceiling of a covered patio (not ours, thank God) and I noticed this red wasp doing its thing up there.  Perfect time for my 42x zoom lens!  As you can probably imagine, I didn’t spend a lot of time there after I got the shot. I’m just not that crazy about being around creatures that sting, bite, snap, etc.

So this makes me pretty happy with my new camera.  More adventures to come.  Click photo to enlarge.  Namaste’

10 Comments

  1. I told you it was a good camera… lovely photo… pictures like this I also take on 30x zoom those little things can give you a nasty sting…
    But just incase you don’t know if you get stung by one of these a wet rag of petrol on the sting takes the pain out of it.. don’t know why but it works… just don’t smoke at the same time… other wise the pain tends to spread…

    Like

  2. Great photo. You should tell those people about what is happening to their ceiling while the nest is just beginning. That nest is going to turn out to be a huge and dangerous mess.

    Like

  3. Not a wasp fan either but awesome photo! What camera did you get, sorry to make you repeat, I am just now joining the world again!

    Like

      1. thank you, very impressive, hmmm…. tripod, a double edged sword, love that close up stuff though. Have fun, I’m going to jot down that camera just in case…

        Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

