Mountain Top

No, I didn’t scale this mountain, which is part of the Santa Catalina range.  As you can see, it’s a lot of rock but I thought the shot came out good because of the light.  I did zoom in to get as close as I could without losing focus.  No tripod; I was in the parking lot of Taco Bell across the street.  Yep, we did the taco thing again 🙂

I’m liking how the late afternoon light is looking these days.  Our sky is going back to being bright blue again.  Less moisture at least for a few days. You can tell that Autumn is in the air (even though it was 101 here today).   Happy Autumn Equinox!  Namaste’

11 Comments Add yours

  1. nitzus says:

    brilliant photo regina! 🙂

    Like

    1. Many thanks! I’m loving my new camera but still getting used to it 🙂

      Like

  2. Patti says:

    Beautiful picture–And you are cooler than me 106 today

    Like

    1. That’s just awful! Thanks for your comment, dear one.

      Like

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    Wow what a superb photo… love the lighting….

    Like

    1. Thanks so much, Rob. I love those mountains! I’ve always said there’s magic in them 🙂

      Like

  4. zannyro says:

    Oh so beautiful!! Sorry to hear it’s still so hot..we were 53 degrees today!!!!!

    Like

    1. There you go … making me jealous again – LOL Enjoy the coolness.

      Like

  5. Kay Rolfe says:

    Majestic mountains. Wonderful photo. Great lighting. This is the first time in the history of my life that I want summer to be over! Way too hot this summer. Yesterday it was 96.

    Like

    1. Thanks, dear one. I am so ready for it to be over, too. I’m ready for coolness again. I picture myself wearing a jacket to sit out on the patio and have my morning coffee. Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Like

  6. kt11 says:

    This is fantastic. Well done.

    Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

