Meet My New Friend

Hello!  Meet my new friend … Weechy.  It’s not often I make a new friend but lo! and behold, there she was in all her icky glory when we went to Home Depot.  She’s actually a life-size version, selling for $99.00.  Wow!  I love Halloween decorations but I think I’ll stick to those paper bats and spider webs.  And or course, carving a real pumpkin.

Halloween is right around the corner.  Namaste’

11 Comments Add yours

  1. zannyro says:

    Now there’s a face only a mother could love…:) “BOO”!

    Like

  2. Belinda DeCarlo says:

    Will she be at the reunion?????

    Like

    1. Only if she buys her own plane ticket 🙂

      Like

  3. Patti says:

    Stay out of the store for you are to be purging not collecting. Lol

    Like

    1. That’s true and like I told Belinda, Weechy can’t come to our reunion unless she buys her own plane ticket.

      Like

  4. Pretty scary, the price is way over the top. I’m with you, I’ll stick with the pumpkins
    etc.

    Like

    1. Yes, she is pretty scary. I can’t wait to decorate for Halloween.

      Like

  5. Gigi says:

    I love Halloween with all of its gruesome glory. It has been my favorite holiday since I was a child. More special and important to me than Christmas and second only to my birthday. I love it all—the fun, the funny, the scary, the weird, the macabre, the candy, the decorations, the kids and the fact that it seems to get bigger every year.

    Before I adopted my son Settimio, the second love of my life, I used to decorate my house. I put up a Halloween village like some people have for Christmas. It was a blast. Settimio’s paws have stopped me. I’m no longer up to the battle.

    Thanks for the fun picture and did I mention that I love Halloween?

    Like

    1. Gigi, you are so fun! I can just imagine what your Halloween creativity was like … before Settimio. But he’s worth it. Thanks for your comment. I truly enjoyed it.

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

