Pumpkins

What else can I say? I spotted this pile of pumpkins at the store today and just had to add the “face.”  Boo!  Hope you’re having a wonderful Autumn weekend.  The weather here in southern AZ is nothing short of fantastic.  76 degrees today.

If you celebrate Halloween, do you carve a real pumpkin?  And then do you roast the seeds?  Namaste’

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Trish says:

    I can never reply above the line. What am I doing wrong?

    Trish

    Like

  2. Patti says:

    Yes I roast the seeds, then I eat them-yum!
    Yes, it is beautiful autum weather her in Chicago. All the leaves have turned to beautiful colors. However, the leaves keep falling off the branched. I cannot keep up for I have used all my wood glue to put as many as I could back on the trees. And secondly, I kept mixing up the walnut tree leaves with the acorn trees. LOL

    Like

    1. Regina (Gina) Arnold says:

      Thanks for the great laugh as I can visualize you out there with your wood glue. LOL! I imagine it’s beautiful. Loved the pics you sent earlier today.

      Like

  3. bulldogsturf says:

    Don’t do halloween here by us… don’t know what it’s all about… if not another way of shop owners making money out of a day…

    Like

    1. Regina (Gina) Arnold says:

      It’s a huge way for stores to make a ton of money. It’s All Hallows Eve but it has evolved into a time when kids canvass neighborhoods getting candy. The dentists love it! Spooks and goblins everywhere!

      Like

  4. SmallHouseBigGarden says:

    I LOVE Halloween! One of my fave holidays!
    I haven’t carved a pumpkin since my kids were school-agers, but I do paint them every year…and decorate the house, garden, etc!
    How can anyone not like a special occasion revolving around candy!!!??!? 🙂 🙂

    Like

    1. Regina (Gina) Arnold says:

      Me, too. Some of the evil kids out there have taken to filling water guns with gasoline and shooting at the lighted pumpkins that people put out. Sick! I agree with you … I like the painted ones, too. Have fun. Don’t eat all the candy 🙂

      Like

  5. I see pumpkins and I think about another time in our life when our adult children were little. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Like

    1. Regina (Gina) Arnold says:

      Me, too. I miss the little ones so always look forward to seeing the tiny tikes in their costumes. So much fun.

      Like

  6. Kay Rolfe says:

    I worked with a guy at Survival Systems with a guy that told me when he was a teenager he and his buddies went around to houses on Halloween that had a lit jack-o-lanterns on the porch and shot them with a water gun full of gasoline. Nice folks that worked there.

    Like

    1. Regina (Gina) Arnold says:

      That’s sick. I just posted a warning about that (thanks to you). I’ll stick with the painted pumpkins.

      Like

  7. artblablablablog says:

    Great photo Regina, and idea. I am going to add a pumpkin to my grocery list today and yes, I am going to roast the seeds! They are really good for you too. Is this weather incredible finally? Enjoy my desert friend. We are once again blessed to live here!

    Like

    1. Regina (Gina) Arnold says:

      Thanks so much. Yes, the roasted seeds are wonderful and lots of health benefits! Enjoy the weather, too, dear one. We’ve “earned” it, living through yet another summer here – LOL

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

