The Culprit

There’s this plant that is wreaking havoc with noses and eyes right now in the southern Arizona desert.  I don’t know it’s formal name (you know I don’t, right?) like Bulldog knows all of his.  I’m jealous.  But it blows around, makes us all sneeze and provides a fine film of white fluff on the top of the pool.  WS hates that!!!!  I think it’s called Desert Broom and personally, I can’t wait for it to stop!  Stop, just stop blooming!

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  We did.  Too much food so we’re dragging out the left-overs tonight.  Namaste’

5 Comments Add yours

  1. jmgoyder says:

    Hayfever – bane of my life at this time of year!

    Like

  2. artblablablablog says:

    perhaps some breed of mesquite?

    Like

  3. Kay Rolfe says:

    Makes me sneeze just looking at it.

    Like

  4. bulldogsturf says:

    (Baccharis sarothroides) I looked it up in one of my many books,…. anti histamines, keep ’em handy this time of the year…

    Like

    1. Sage advice, dear friend. I think I probably sneezed 20 times today and this was a GOOD day – LOL

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

