Sea Dreamer

This morning as I was looking for a pair of earrings, I came across some sea shells.  They are souvenirs from a trip we took to Pensacola Beach, Florida several years ago.  They aren’t spectacular from some exotic sea creature but I keep them as a reminder that someday I will get to spend more time by the sea.  And I’m leaving it up to the Universe as to which sea it will be.  The Mediterranean, Baltic, Adriatic, Black Sea, Red Sea, Caribbean … any one will do.

Many years ago (look out – here comes some nostalgia) I was given an album (on vinyl) by a dear friend who knows how much I love the sea.  In fact, the album title is THE SEA, music performed by the San Sebastian Strings and lyrics by Rod McKuen.  Allow me to recommend listening to a sample:  The Sea.  (My personal favorite is track #15).  Just sayin’ …

Namaste’

12.06.12.seashells

4 Comments Add yours

  1. bulldogsturf says:

    Lived at the sea for 5 years… it is funny how in the beginning we walked daily on the beach, I swam quite often and enjoyed the rolling waves… but the novelty soon wore off and the higher humidity and inclement weather patterns soon became something we did not enjoy… having a year ago returned in land, we have found life and health so much better, and again having closer access to the game parks and more predictable weather .. we are happier… I found it great as a holiday destination, but not to live next to… just my opinion naturally, I hope you find it different and enjoy…

    Like

    1. I’m thinking along the same lines as you. Great place to spend some time but not to live there permanently. But it’s still on my bucket list to vacation by the sea.

      Like

  2. Kay Rolfe says:

    Hey, what about The Pacific Ocean????? Remember……California.

    Like

    1. Well, that’s always an option … just kidding. Of course, my dear, of course!!!!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

