Silly Signs

I stopped watching the news two days ago.  Just can’t take it and I don’t need to say why.  You all know.  I’m sure you feel it, too.

But today my husband and I went out to breakfast.  Needed to break the routine.  We tried a restaurant we’d never been to before and the food was wonderful.

I love places that are different and it’s always a bonus if the food is good 🙂  But this place had some of the coolest signs and I hope they bring a smile for you.  Take a look.

(Only 15 days to go and the 366 Project is over).  Just sayin’  Last Monday I did a photo shoot of 17 horses and took 144 photos of them.  Horses are hard to do; they just don’t sit and stay like our canine friends but I feel I got some good shots.  I’m still editing and when the final edits are complete, then I order prints and make photo note cards.  The owner of the stables is going to give these cards to her clients as a gift.  I have a LOT of work to do.  Wish me luck.  Namaste’

12.16.12.cooking

12.16.12.husbandforsale

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Shutterbug Sage says:

    I appreciate the laughs and distraction during such a time of heart break.

    Like

  2. Kay Rolfe says:

    I had to turn off the TV too. What motive? The guy was nuts.

    Great signs.

    Like

    1. Truly! And such a coward for shooting those children and then himself. Of course he wouldn’t last too long in any jail anyway.

      Like

  3. Trish says:

    Loved the photo signs. Sorry I have not commented on the past posts as I have been pre- occupied.

    Hugs,

    Trish

    Like

    1. I know you’ve been pre-occupied; you’ve been in my thoughts … sending you love and light with all my might!

      Like

Say something! Let me know what you're thinkin' ...

